Skip to content

Miss Baby LeStrange

May 4, 2011

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My favorite wet plate session to date was with the most fabulous of local burlesque performers, Miss Baby LeStrange. We had a great time working together… and the fabulous sparkles and fringe and feathers of her vintage costumes were truly amazing to photograph!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Audrey permalink
    May 10, 2011 5:52 pm

    Christi,
    I can’t tell you how excited I was when I “found” your site via the Steampunk link on FB. I am a 55 year old former preschool teacher, dreamer of dreams, traveller of the road less taken, amature photographer, nature lover, and hopeful romantic in the worst/best way:)
    My great hope is that you will recieve all the funding you need, and more by the deadline…
    I am in a place right now that keeps me from doing some of the things I love, but for a time it’s where I need to be. I am not working but will be pledging what I am able by the first of next month. I would love nothing more than to fund your entire project!
    My thoughts and prayers are with you for a successful journey. Thank you for working to keep an important pice of history alive in a society that sometimes seems bound a determined to erase it from future generations. Best wishes!
    Audrey (aka: Gypsy Dancer)

    • May 13, 2011 3:26 pm

      Hi Audrey!
      Thanks so much for your kind words about my work! I am beyond excited about the Tin Gypsy Project and we are going strong on Kickstarter. We’ve raised nearly $900 in just the first week! Please help spread the word about the project and thanks for your support!
      Best,
      Meghann
      PS Btw Christi is the model in the tintype portrait (she’s a great friend of mine!) but I’m Meghann- the photographer 🙂

  2. June 5, 2011 10:27 pm

    Hi there! I found you via http://www.kickstarter.com and I love love love your photos. They are truly amazing and I love your aesthetic. I’d love to hear more about it and possibly feature you in my blog. Maybe we can do it soon to help you Promote you on Kickstarter! I’d love to help in anyway I can, I think what you are doing is truly inspiring. I know how hard marketing/promotion can be.

    I am very interested in the antique photographic techniques, I’d love to actually meet you and see what this is all about. Where are you located? I think I saw Portland?

Leave a Reply

